Strike in the hotel industry.

Some of our hotels in Norway can be partially or fully closed during the strike. #LINK_ENG# for more information to see if your hotel stay can be affected.

 

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden – book now
  • The facade of the Hotel Stockholm
  • Impressive and bright spa with an amazing view at Hotel Stockholm
  • Vibrant bar area at Hotel Stockholm
  • The spa reception at Hotel Stockholm
  • Tranquil and relaxing spa lounge at Hotel Stockholm
  • The Banquet Hall conference room with space for 500 people at Hotel Stockholm
  • Hip and colourful lounge at Hotel Stockholm
  • Impressive conference suite at Hotel Stockholm
  • Spacious and bright bar area at Hotel Stockholm
  • Extensive dining room at Hotel Stockholm
  • Elegant deluxe hotel room at Hotel Stockholm

Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Stockholm,  Sweden

Clarion Hotel Stockholm is located on Sodermalm – a district famous for its large selection of restaurants, bars, shopping and galleries. The hotel has a spa, inspired by Ayurveda – Elements Spa, bars and a restaurant.

Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel Stockholm

80% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 1951 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

Good Business Hotel

Monday, April 25, 2016, Hertford, United Kingdom, sasab1979

The hotel was pretty good. The rooms were of a good size with a nice bathroom. The restaurant and hotel room service were good and the food was very tasty. The spa and the pool were a lovely additi…

The hotel was pretty good. The rooms were of a good size with a nice bathroom. The restaurant and hotel room service were good and the food was very tasty. The spa and the pool were a lovely addition to the hotel, however you do ahve to pay to access the spa even as a hotel guest. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the only problem i had was that the bed was so uncomfortable. i think i must have had one with an old bed as the springs were something through the mattress and it was very very soft. I said this to the reception desk and they sent a lady up with an mdf board to go under my mattress, which was unfortunately only a couple of inches thick. it was therefore more uncomfortable than sleeping on a shed floor. The staff did say i could try and find another room with a better bed and ry some out so that was extremely helpful. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely wonderful and had great choice. The location of the hotel is okay. I prefer to be closer to the old part of Stockholm, but on this occasion was on business so this suited my needs. There are lots of bars / restaurants and shops nearby so all in all a good place to stay, I would definitely stay here again...... as long as i get a better bed :)

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review! It makes us really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We are really proud of Elements Spa - inspired by India and Ayurveda and I´m really glad you appreciated it and hope you found it relaxing. Unfortunately we cannot give a free entrance but we do have a better price for our hotel guests. I´m really sorry to read about the bed problem and we very much appreciate that you told the reception right away so that we had a chance to help you, and I´m glad you appreciated our help even though it did not solve your problem this time. Next time you visit us we will make sure to give you a room with a much better bed :) Warm welcome back! Best regards, Sandra Englund Marketing Coordinator Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
5

Well organized, fresh, comfortable stay!

Wednesday, April 20, 2016, Sundsvall, Sweden, Anna Q

Very good location and good isolation from noise. Perfect breakfast selection :) Room was very fresh and clean, good size. Staff friendly, quick and helpful. Missed only a bathrobe :) Suits well for b…

Very good location and good isolation from noise. Perfect breakfast selection :) Room was very fresh and clean, good size. Staff friendly, quick and helpful. Missed only a bathrobe :) Suits well for business trips or when being a tourist in Stockholm but perhaps not for a romantic stay.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Thank you for your lovely review Anna! It makes us very happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast selection, fresh room and serviceminded staff. Please let us know in the reception next time and we will arrange a bathrobe for you. Warm welcome back! Best regards Sandra Englund Marketing Coordinator Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
5

Fine Hotel in Stockholm

Friday, April 15, 2016, Ellington, Connecticut, Karen B

The Clarion Hotel was a very positive experience for me. I was there on business so I had to spend a lot of time in the hotel. My room was exceptionally clean. But what I noticed the most was the q…

The Clarion Hotel was a very positive experience for me. I was there on business so I had to spend a lot of time in the hotel. My room was exceptionally clean. But what I noticed the most was the quiet. I never heard any sounds from the next room, the hall, the street - nothing! So I was able to sleep well every night. I have never had as quiet a room at any other hotel. The hotel has a very large breakfast room. The breakfast itself was phenomenal! It is a smorgasbord, with meats, cheeses, breads, hot foods, cereal, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, fresh-squeezed juices, tea/coffee, and more. I also ate dinner there for two nights, and had room service the third night, and the food quality was excellent. The only downside was that the menu selection was more limited than I would have liked. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. As for location, the hotel is conveniently right next to a subway station entrance. The hotel is only three stops from the Gamla Stan stop at Old Town, where you can sight see, shop for Swedish crafts, and visit the Royal Palace. If you prefer, a couple stops up from there you can go to the Central Station and take the train to the airport if you do not want to take a taxi. There is a small mall across the street from the hotel which includes a supermarket. There are many small restaurants, a MacDonalds, a 7-Eleven, and other shops within a short walking distance in the area as well. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Owner Response

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Dear Karen, Thank you for your lovely and detailed review! It makes us super happy and proud to read that you had a very positive experience, and that you enjoy our location, quiet rooms and phenomenal breakfast. Warm welcome back! Best regards Sandra Englund Marketing Coordinator Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
4

Very nice and present to stay

Friday, April 15, 2016, Bangkok, Thailand, Suchet S

The hotel is just a little bit far away from the Gamla Stan, but it is still worth to stay in. I love the hotel lobby because it is quite large area for guest to wait around. The room is very nice and…

The hotel is just a little bit far away from the Gamla Stan, but it is still worth to stay in. I love the hotel lobby because it is quite large area for guest to wait around. The room is very nice and clean, plus, it is so roomy, you can put your luggage on the floor and still plenty of room to walk around. The bed is a little bit too softy, but not too bad. The breakfast is excellent and worth every penny. On top of that, the lady at the reception counter is so helpful and so pretty.

Owner Response

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Dear Suchet, thank you for your lovely review! We are super happy to read that you had a very nice stay and that you enjoy our location, excellent breakfast and our helpful staff. Welcome back! Best regards Sandra Englund Marketing Coordinator Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Read more
3

Average hotel for non executive staff with Lower budget for a stay less than a week

Thursday, April 14, 2016, Espoo, Finland, jpk381

Good logistics like near by ICA, near by metro,average room, free shuttle to Telia ;furnitures in a few rooms are with torn upholstery; restaurants give food with lactose, so ask for lactose free food…

Good logistics like near by ICA, near by metro,average room, free shuttle to Telia ;furnitures in a few rooms are with torn upholstery; restaurants give food with lactose, so ask for lactose free food if you have allergy. I got stomach problems even with lactose free food from hotel restaurant . Breakfast is good.
Read more
2.311.63.000 23

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK