Go to main content
Close

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Upgrade to a newer version Do not show this message again

REVIEWS


Traveller rating (overall)

Based on 862 traveller reviews

4

79% Travellers recommended this hotel
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4
Service
4
Value
4.5
Cleanliness

5

Lovely hotel with a great restaurant!

Tuesday, April 22, 2014, Malmo, Sweden, Per K

I have stayed a few times at Clarion Sign and i just gets better! Checked in during easter and the staff at the front desk was charming. Went over to the bar and i really feels like a living...

I have stayed a few times at Clarion Sign and i just gets better! Checked in during easter and the staff at the front desk was charming. Went over to the bar and i really feels like a living room. Love there restaurant Kitchen & Table! We always go for the sufr´n turf because its magical. We also loved the room. The view, nice beds and clean. All i need. Will be coming back, i hope soon!

Owner response

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Hi Thank you for the lovely reveiw, it is most appreciated. It makes us very happy to hear you think Clarion Sign is getting better and better. We strive to improve ourselves as well as the hotel every day. How wonderful of you to mention that our bar had the feel of a livingroom. That is exactly what we want our guests to feel while visiting the bar area. I'll make sure to forward all of your praise to the staff on duty during easter in our restaurant who makes magical surf 'n turf, as well as to our charming front desk staff and housekeeping. I hope we will have the honor to have you as a guest soon again. I wish you a wonderful day. Best Regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

2

No way at this hotel again...

Sunday, April 20, 2014, , Cansu O

If the hotel was half price it would be ok, but in this price range and for a 'four' star hotel it is a NO NO! Sour faced, unhappy, careless front desk staff, long ques to check in/out, very small...

If the hotel was half price it would be ok, but in this price range and for a 'four' star hotel it is a NO NO! Sour faced, unhappy, careless front desk staff, long ques to check in/out, very small, noisy, crowded lobby, apartment view from the room, crowded breakfasts hard to find a table... it is a busy and stressful hotel.. I dont recommend especially if you are there for a vacation. We didnt change it not to bother finding another hotel and ruin our time.. but I would have very much preferred to stay in a comfortable, cozy, relaxed 3 star hotel. The only positive things are that it is clean and in centre. Good to check booking.com comments too.

Owner response

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Hi Thank you for taking the time to give us this very important feedback. What you experienced is not typical of our standard of service and we are sincerely sorry. I have forwarded your review to our Front desk Manager. We take your feedback very seriously. Your experience with the service during your stay will be taken action upon. We are at the moment looking at solutions how to work more efficient in the breakfast area as well as the front desk. I truly hope there is something I can do to make you want to return to us in the future. I would be most grateful if it would be possible for you to contact me about your experience via email. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Hope to hear from you and wish you a wonderful day. Best regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

4

Clarion

Sunday, April 20, 2014, Pretoria, South Africa, Reginald M

Great location. Rooms are a little bit small but we survived. No safe in the room we were in so you can't leave valuables behind. Near the metro and most of the city attractions. Reception staff was...

Great location. Rooms are a little bit small but we survived. No safe in the room we were in so you can't leave valuables behind. Near the metro and most of the city attractions. Reception staff was efficient and friendly.

Owner response

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us, it is greatly appreciated. I'm sorry for you not having a safe in your room. If we would have the honor to have you as a guest again, I would like to help you to get a room with a safe. You are most welcome to contact me at nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Thank you for your kind words about our efficient and friendly front desk staff. I wish you a wonderful day Warm regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

5

Very Stylish Music-Themed Hotel

Thursday, April 17, 2014, Melbourne, Australia, sarhanis

I stayed here for a week and kinda wished it was my home. Spectacular place, and the breakfast omelettes are to die for. Great location too. So nice to be able to walk there straight from the...

I stayed here for a week and kinda wished it was my home. Spectacular place, and the breakfast omelettes are to die for. Great location too. So nice to be able to walk there straight from the central train station, so nice to be in the middle of the city.

Owner response

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Hi It makes us very happy to hear that you wish Clarion Sign was you home. That is exactly what we strive for all our guests to feel. I'll make sure to let our omelette chef to know that you loved his omelettes. We hope we will have the honor to have you as guest soon again I wish you a wonderful day. Best regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

3

Good points but a few flaws

Wednesday, April 09, 2014, Maastricht, The Netherlands, Graham S

One night business stay. On the plus side are the location, the friendly staff, good free WiFi and a smallish but clean and efficient gym. The overall ambience is modern and trendy and the bar area...

One night business stay. On the plus side are the location, the friendly staff, good free WiFi and a smallish but clean and efficient gym. The overall ambience is modern and trendy and the bar area had lots of atmosphere and was busy on a Monday night. Less good points included queues at check in and check out - somewhat perplexing was a male member of staff at check out who finished serving a customer, looked up to see the line almost reaching the door and decided that was the ideal opportunity to take a coffee break or something. Breakfast was overwhelmed by the numbers, long lines, no tables, dirty plates stacking up. Room was small and functional and the ability to make tea or coffee would have been appreciated. Glad I was only there one night. I suspect there are better options in Stockholm for the price.

Owner response

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm truly sorry to read that we did not live up to our standard. Your feedback is very important to us. I would love to know more about your stay. If you have the time, I would be very grateful if you could send me an email about it to: nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Thank you for your lovley comments about our friendly staff, location and the atmosphere in the bar we dearly appreciate it. I wish you a wonderful day, and hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

1.920.149.256 25