This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Trendy and comfortable restaurant at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • The outdoor rooftop pool during the winter at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Large rooftop pool with a great view at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Enjoy the rooftop pool and the amazing with of the city at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Experience the impressive spa bar and the amazing view of the city at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Trendy suite with designer furniture such as the Egg designed by Arne Jacobsen at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Bright and stylish superior hotel room with a great view at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • The family friendly Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • We guarantee that your kids will have a great time at Sign Hotel in Stockholm
  • Guests laughing and having a nice time at Sign Hotel in Stockholm

Clarion Hotel Sign

Stockholm,  Sweden

Clarion Hotel® Sign is located in central Stockholm with transport, shopping, restaurants and entertainment just around the corner. Welcome to a unique, timeless and first class hotel, with a focus on Scandinavian design.

Clarion Hotel Sign 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel Sign

76% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 2916 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Nothing too much trouble

Wednesday, December 07, 2016, East Sussex, PWinnEastSussex

Just fabulous! Friendly helpful staff, breakfast fabulous location really good for walking anywhere. Spa with roof top pool was perfect, even a view from the sauna! Room had a lovely view, large bathr…

Just fabulous! Friendly helpful staff, breakfast fabulous location really good for walking anywhere. Spa with roof top pool was perfect, even a view from the sauna! Room had a lovely view, large bathroom, glass door for the toilet slightly off putting! Dried fruit in our room on arrival and goodies on offer at reception, really welcoming.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 08, 2016

Hi Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We appreciate it dearly. It pleases us a lot to learn, you had a fabulous stay and that you felt welcomed by us. We hope to have you as our guest in the future again. All the best Nadia Fagerdin

Read more
5

Nice place to stay

Wednesday, December 07, 2016, , Jennie M

We stayed here with a travel group. Nice, clean place. We really liked the view of the park out our window. Excellent breakfast, likely my best ever! Weekdays they had made to order omelettes and waff…

We stayed here with a travel group. Nice, clean place. We really liked the view of the park out our window. Excellent breakfast, likely my best ever! Weekdays they had made to order omelettes and waffles. Not a lot of space to put out clothes away but I've heard this is normal for our area. I just think I like to over pack coming from America. Due to the conferences in the hotel, the lobby and seating area gets very busy at times!!

Owner Response

Thursday, December 08, 2016

Dear Jennie Thank you for your lovely review and your very kind words about us. It makes us all very happy that you enjoyed your stay, liked the room and the nice view from it, but we are especially happy that you likely have had your best breakfast ever at our hotel! We are often able to find a solution for most requests. If we would have the privilige to have you as our guest again, then please pack as much as you would like/need to and we'll see to it that you get an extra space to place your clothes. All the best Nadia Fagerdin

Read more
1

Very disappointing

Saturday, December 03, 2016, Toronto, Canada, MahlerLives1958

After one night, I've still been unable to get WIFI working, no one answers the front desk phone or it's constantly busy and no one can reach me at the hotel. I'm here to attend a conference but so f…

After one night, I've still been unable to get WIFI working, no one answers the front desk phone or it's constantly busy and no one can reach me at the hotel. I'm here to attend a conference but so far the hotel seems totally inadequate and unprepared to host such an event.

Owner Response

Monday, December 05, 2016

Hi I'm truly sorry to lear about your experience with Wi-Fi, and also with trying to reach the front desk by phone. This should of course not be an issue. If you are still staying with us, I would be most happy to ask our IT-manager to help you with the this. Please ask for me at the front desk. If you have checked out, and if it isn't too much trouble, I would be very thankful to receive an e-mail from you. I would like to offer you a more extensive apologie and also learn which room number you had, in order for us to have a look at this and take actions. I hope to be in contact with you. All the best Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more
4

Nice Hotel - Nice location

Monday, November 28, 2016, Casablanca, Morocco, sorsar

My overall experience is good but I do like to list the positive things as well as the negative things to be completely fair. Let's start with the positive: Every traveller experience starts a the…

My overall experience is good but I do like to list the positive things as well as the negative things to be completely fair. Let's start with the positive: Every traveller experience starts a the reception. I find the reception staff particularly friendly. The room is nice, simple and modern and the decoration is different according to the floor you are given. Mine was Danish Decoration. The wifi is free. It seems to be a basic but some hotels in the worlds are still charging for the wifi. The wifi connectivity is excellent. Everywhere in the hotel, it is clearly indicated how to log in to the wifi. The Clarion hotel is trying to go as green as possible. They are not providing bottled water in the rooms because the tap water is absolutely drinkable. However should you want bottled water anyway, you can ask the room service. The breakfast spread is varied and there is a live omelette station. I particularly loved the bread. The Clarion offers a wide variety of products issued from the fair trade. The music in the lifts is lovely especially at this time of the year where you can feel the Christmas spirt. The restaurant the American Table is an absolutely must try. I have had the best Artichoke soup ever though one of the waitress was a bit rude but seen the overall experience, I forgot about her bad temper. The outdoor pool heated at 36 degrees is also a must try. Here are the things I disliked: 1) My room was clean but it was not really as neat as I expected it to be for this hotel. My pillow was dirty. 2) The room service menu was not varied. There is only a very limited offer. I was trying to have a soup as a light dinner but this was not part of the in-room dining offer 3) The juice at the breakfast was not fresh though it was labelled fresh juice

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Hi Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a extensive and detailed review, we highly appreciate it! It sounds like your stay was a really good one. I'm very glad that you liked your room, the foods and the wi-fi solution as well. It's lovely to read, you took notice of our work with sustainability. We do work very hard to be green. I would like to apologize to you for the pillow. They should of course always be spotless! I must say, I think you offer us some very valuble feedback with the roomservice menue and juice. I have already informed our food & beverage manager. She is looking into this. I'm very sorry for the experience in the restaurant. Naturally I have forwarded this feedback to our restaurant manager. Thank you again. I hope we will have the privilege of having you as our guests in the future again. All the best Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more
3

Just average, disappointing that the pool IS NOT included

Friday, November 25, 2016, Bristol, Sergeant1980

Glancing at the website for the Clarion Sign hotel, the pictures of the impressive looking spa appeal but most so the roof-top pool, therefore it was very disappointing to discover that guests paying…

Glancing at the website for the Clarion Sign hotel, the pictures of the impressive looking spa appeal but most so the roof-top pool, therefore it was very disappointing to discover that guests paying up to 2000 SEK (£200) a night still have to pay a fee of 100 SEK (£13) to use the pool which actually in quite small and basic when visited in person. The hotel itself is in a decent location for business as it is located next to central station but it is not in a particularly fun area, there is a lack of pubs and restaurants. The bar area downstairs is pleasant but awkwardly designed as you feel as if you are still sat in reception, the hotel needs to rethink the design to separate the two. The onsite restaurant is good, the service is prompt and the food is fairly tasty. Overall, this hotel feels overpriced, the rooms are not particularly modern/plush considering the price and the facilities are deeply lacking considering that the one attractive feature (the pool) is not included.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience and offering us your feedback. We highly appreciate it. It saddens me to learn that you feel, the spa was not as you had expected. Yes at the moment we charge an entrance fee of 95 SEK on weekdays for our hotel guests, and 295 SEK for our non hotel guests. I will gladly forward your comments about the entrance fee. We save all of the feedback we receive, in order to make improvments and come up with solutions. Would it be possible to have the privilige of have you as our guest in the future again? If so, I would be most happy in assisting you with guiding to all of the restaurants and pubs who are near by and also are good ones, based on your personal preference. All the best Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more
2.420.139.000 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to perform a search. If you'd like to book using a corporate account or your bonus points you do not need a code. The price will be available once you have signed in. Sign in.

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.