This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel Sign

Stockholm,  Sweden

Clarion Hotel Sign is located in central Stockholm with transport, shopping, restaurants and entertainment just around the corner. Welcome to a unique, timeless and first class hotel, with a focus on Scandinavian design.

Clarion Hotel Sign 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel Sign

76% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 2036 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Nice hotel!

Friday, February 05, 2016, Aberdeen, South Dakota, SueWood98

Overall the hotel was very nice, close to the rail station. The restaurant there was very good. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast buffet was set up where you would walk in and give your room…

Overall the hotel was very nice, close to the rail station. The restaurant there was very good. The room was clean and comfy. Breakfast buffet was set up where you would walk in and give your room number so they would check you off. My only complaint was the front desk forgot my wake up call.
Read more
4

Very good city hotel

Friday, February 05, 2016, Joburg, biztripJoburg

Modern, hip hotel with the smallest bedroom we've ever seen, although adequately equipped. Very welcoming front desk staff but no-one to help with luggage but we later found that to be normal in Swede…

Modern, hip hotel with the smallest bedroom we've ever seen, although adequately equipped. Very welcoming front desk staff but no-one to help with luggage but we later found that to be normal in Sweden. Buffet breakfast has enormous choice, especially organic and gluten-free selections. Situated close to Stockholm's main shopping street and the old town. A short walk to the main train station and metro. Excellent free wifi. Overall a great short stay hotel.
Read more
5

Close to Central Station

Wednesday, February 03, 2016, Seattle, Washington, AdrienneGomez

I'm from The States and the Clarion Hotels are not up to the same standards as the Clarions in Sweden. I stayed her via Choice Hotel Points and it was absolutely worth it! The breakfast and hotel view…

I'm from The States and the Clarion Hotels are not up to the same standards as the Clarions in Sweden. I stayed her via Choice Hotel Points and it was absolutely worth it! The breakfast and hotel view was the best part about the hotel. The rooms are modern, clean and have a shower and tub. I'd visit again! Tip: Take the AirShuttle from the airport to Central Station. It's only a 4-8 minute walk to the hotel.
Read more
4

Does the job

Sunday, January 31, 2016, manchester, holidaymaster

Convienient for business or travel. Close to stop, many eateries close by. Clean. typical well used space in rooms, but small (common issue in Stockholm). Good reception area and bar. Food was good an…

Convienient for business or travel. Close to stop, many eateries close by. Clean. typical well used space in rooms, but small (common issue in Stockholm). Good reception area and bar. Food was good and plenty In variety. Stockholm is nice, chic fashion and good architexture. Well worth a visit
Read more
1

Bad service

Thursday, January 28, 2016, Palma de Mallorca, Spain, Sofia C

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we were not impressed. We upgraded to a bigger room during check-in and when we arrived to our room it was a construction site. Very unprofessional. Then we wer…

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we were not impressed. We upgraded to a bigger room during check-in and when we arrived to our room it was a construction site. Very unprofessional. Then we were sent to another room where we found 4 hairs in the bathroom within 2 minutes. We decided to have dinner in the bar where the service was very slow. We had to go up to the waiter three times to inform him that we wanted to order (he was just standing behind the bar talking to a colleague). It was very hot in our room so a technician came to fix it. However, he was not successful. On the second day housekeeping had not left any towels in our bathroom and I had to call reception 9(!!!!!) times before I could talk to someone. Breakfast staff is service-minded and it was a good breakfast.

Owner Response

Friday, January 29, 2016

Dear Sofia Thank you kindly for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate it dearly. I'm very sorry that your room was under construction. We are very surprised to learn about this. We do not have rooms under construction during January. I would very much like to be in contact with you about this and learn more about your experience. I would be very thankful if you could find the time to e-mail me. nadia.fagerdin@choice.se. I hope that you are well and that we will be in contact soon. Kind regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more
2.271.168.780 25

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK