This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 1322 traveller reviews

4

76% Travellers recommended this hotel
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4
Rooms
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

3

Comfortable and central hotel

Tuesday, March 24, 2015, Oslo, Norway, Hasse J

Clerion Sign is a very central located hotel with comfortable rooms. Everything is nice and clean and Front Desk service is excelent. Bar and restaurant capacity too small in weekends when hotel is fi...

Clerion Sign is a very central located hotel with comfortable rooms. Everything is nice and clean and Front Desk service is excelent. Bar and restaurant capacity too small in weekends when hotel is filled up with groups. Room service menu is not very exciting. Walking distance to shopping, airport shuttle and Central railway station.

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Dear Hasse We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. It is lovely to hear that the overall stay was a good one, that you enjoyed our comfortable and clean rooms and the service of the staff. We value your feedback very highly. If you don't mind, I would love to recive a little bit more details about your feedback with the bar and with the roomservice menue. Hope you are well and thank you again for the review. Kind regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

5

Great !

Monday, March 23, 2015, Puglia, RicHarBat

Modern hotel. Fast, seamless check in. Good room - clean, very comfortable beds. WiFi very good. Breakfast excellent. The staff were amazing - esp Sara and Mari at reception who accommodated every re...

Modern hotel. Fast, seamless check in. Good room - clean, very comfortable beds. WiFi very good. Breakfast excellent. The staff were amazing - esp Sara and Mari at reception who accommodated every request professionally, (including accepting for us and printing out an important email document) they recommended restaurants and went out of their way... excellent customer service. All in all a wonderful start to our Swedish holiday. Thank you.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Hi It is just heartwarmening to read you lovely and wonderful words about Clarion Sign. We're happy that you found the hotel to be nice, the room clean and the staff friendly. I have forwarded your kind comments about the excellent customer service that Sara and Malin provided to you and your family. They were most happy to hear about your review about them and your experience with Sign and sends their warmest regards to you all. Thank you very much, it really made their and my day to read this. Warm regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

5

Weekend in Stockholm

Saturday, March 21, 2015, Manchester, United Kingdom, Charles/Simon S

Excellent location, great design. Quiet though central. V Good baggage handling after check out. Easy to get around Stockholm. Restaurant was good - clam chowder amazing. Rather cluttered bar/restaura...

Excellent location, great design. Quiet though central. V Good baggage handling after check out. Easy to get around Stockholm. Restaurant was good - clam chowder amazing. Rather cluttered bar/restaurant area. Breakfast excellent.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Dear Charles & Simon Thank you so much for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor. It makes us truly happy to learn that you had such a lovely experience at Clarion Sign and think we have an excellent location in Stockholm. I will make sure to let the chefs in the restaurant know, you both loved the clam chowder. I'm very sure they will be very happy to hear about it. Thank you again and we hope you will find the time to stay with us again. Kind regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

5

business trip imo

Saturday, March 21, 2015, Hengelo, The Netherlands, Edwin K

Very nice stay, cosy restaurant /bar, very friendly staff, lot of choice for food at breakfast. Also good location, 5 minutes to walk to the schopping centrum of stockholm, with a lot of nice schops, ...

Very nice stay, cosy restaurant /bar, very friendly staff, lot of choice for food at breakfast. Also good location, 5 minutes to walk to the schopping centrum of stockholm, with a lot of nice schops, restaurants/bars etc...

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Dear Edwin Thank you for taking the time to write about Clarion sign here on Tripadvisor. It sounds like you had a very nice stay with us. Thank you for you kind comments about our friendly staff, breakfast and location. We hope you will return to us in the future again. All the best Kind regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

5

Very modern Hotel in Stockholm City Center

Friday, March 20, 2015, Berlin, Germany, 266ericn

Very modern, stylish hotel (music-art) which is very close (less than 5 min walk from central station away). The hotel offers standard rooms with a large shower! Unfortunately the ventilation couldn't...

Very modern, stylish hotel (music-art) which is very close (less than 5 min walk from central station away). The hotel offers standard rooms with a large shower! Unfortunately the ventilation couldn't be switched off and is a bit noisy. The hotel offers a great gym for free. Unfortunately nobody is telling you in advance that the widely offered SPA (especially with several brochures in your room!) is not free of charge!!! Only when entering in your swimming suit the friendly girls inform you at the SPA receiption that you have to pay 90 SEK extra! That's really unfair! It's a quiet large hotel so that the breakfast area is very crowded. But the large, fresh buffet is definitely worth to find your way through :-) The barkeepers are very friendly and are able to tell you a lot of stories about the drinks they have on offer.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Hi Eric Thank you for taking the time to write here on Tripadvisor and also in our guest survey. We would like to apologize that it seemes to be diffucult to turn off the ventilation in the room you stayed in. I have asked our maintenence staff to have a look at it. It should of course work to turn it off. I hope we offered to help you with this. We do indeed charge an entrance fee to the spa 95 sek on weekdays and 195 sek on weekends. When you stay with us you can enjoy a 200 sek discount on the fee on weekdays and 300 sek discount on weekends. I would like to thank you for pointing out about the information we offer with the spa fee. We have this infomation avalible in the information sheet in all of our rooms. But I have forwarded your feedback to our marketing manager in order for her to have a look at it, in order to be more forthcoming. We are vey glad you had a nice experience with the room, in the breakfast and that you enjoyed the bartenders service. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assitance to you. Hope you are well. Kind regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

2.180.162.605 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK