Go to main content
Close

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Upgrade to a newer version Do not show this message again

REVIEWS


Traveller rating (overall)

Based on 848 traveller reviews

4

79% Travellers recommended this hotel
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4
Service
4
Value
4.5
Cleanliness

3

Good points but a few flaws

Wednesday, April 09, 2014, Maastricht, The Netherlands, Graham S

One night business stay. On the plus side are the location, the friendly staff, good free WiFi and a smallish but clean and efficient gym. The overall ambience is modern and trendy and the bar area...

One night business stay. On the plus side are the location, the friendly staff, good free WiFi and a smallish but clean and efficient gym. The overall ambience is modern and trendy and the bar area had lots of atmosphere and was busy on a Monday night. Less good points included queues at check in and check out - somewhat perplexing was a male member of staff at check out who finished serving a customer, looked up to see the line almost reaching the door and decided that was the ideal opportunity to take a coffee break or something. Breakfast was overwhelmed by the numbers, long lines, no tables, dirty plates stacking up. Room was small and functional and the ability to make tea or coffee would have been appreciated. Glad I was only there one night. I suspect there are better options in Stockholm for the price.

Owner response

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm truly sorry to read that we did not live up to our standard. Your feedback is very important to us. I would love to know more about your stay. If you have the time, I would be very grateful if you could send me an email about it to: nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Thank you for your lovley comments about our friendly staff, location and the atmosphere in the bar we dearly appreciate it. I wish you a wonderful day, and hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

3

Very busy hotel in the middle of stockholm

Sunday, April 06, 2014, London, United Kingdom, MagdalenaNilsson

The hotel was extremely busy this weekend when we stayed. With only 3 lifts we spent a long time every day waiting for an available lift and with a buggy the stairs was not an option. Good...

The hotel was extremely busy this weekend when we stayed. With only 3 lifts we spent a long time every day waiting for an available lift and with a buggy the stairs was not an option. Good breakfast and friendly staff in the restaurant area. Reception staff not very friendly at all and seem very unorganised with long queues the whole weekend. The rooms are pretty standard and the view could for sure be nicer compared to a lot of other hotels in stockholm. Ok stay but you wouldn't remember it for a reason of being great or bad.

Owner response

Monday, April 07, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is much appreciated. I'm very sorry for the hotel being very busy upon your stay, I would love to hear more about it. If you have the time I would be very glad if you could send me an email to: nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Thank you for your kind words about our breakfast and friendly restaurant staff. I wish you a wonderful day Best regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

3

Stylish hotel, but poor SPA facilities

Tuesday, April 01, 2014, Hokksund, Norway, JorWar

Me and my husband stayed three lovely nights at this hotel. We treated ourselves with a suite, workouts at the gym, a massage treatment, and had delicious breakfasts at the hotel. We had all our...

Me and my husband stayed three lovely nights at this hotel. We treated ourselves with a suite, workouts at the gym, a massage treatment, and had delicious breakfasts at the hotel. We had all our other meals outside the hotel, so I can't say anything about the hotel restaurant. Shopping streats and attractions are a short walk away from the hotel, and you can combine it with trips on the local ferries to visit the other islands in Stockholm city. I don't recommend the SPA at all. I wouldn't either call it a SPA, but more likely a beautyclinic. The prices both for the treatments and the entrance are expensive - you have to pay extra to use the "SPA" facilities, which counts a heated outdoor pool and a sauna, even as a hotel guest! The hotel offers free wifi for hotel guests. We had poor wifi signals at a restricted area near the entrance door to our suite, elsewhere in the suite we had no wifi signals at all. We noticed the staff about it, so hopefully they will fix it until the next guests arrive.

Owner response

Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate the feedback you have given us, we want to improve ourselves as well as the hotel every day. I would be very thankful if you have the time to email me about your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments about Clarion Sings location and delicious breakfast. I wish you a wonderful day Best Regards Nadia Fagerdin nadia.fagerdin@choice.se

Read more Collapse

5

Top Sign

Wednesday, March 26, 2014, Kristiansand, Norway, ingefo

Modern, trendy with a very nice staff. Walking distance to Main Station/Airport Shuttle + nice restaurants recommended by the staff at Sign. Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed the room with the...

Modern, trendy with a very nice staff. Walking distance to Main Station/Airport Shuttle + nice restaurants recommended by the staff at Sign. Excellent and friendly service. Enjoyed the room with the glass facade + outdoor pool.

Owner response

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Hi! Thank you for your wonderful comments about Clarion Signs serviceminde staff, pool and our location. It is dearly appreciated. We hope to see you at the Clarion Sign soon again! I wish you a wonderful day. Best regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

3

Not much value for money

Saturday, March 22, 2014, Lund, ChristineJHM

This hotel is in the same price range as many of the other large chain hotels in the area, but to my opinion does not reach the same level. It reminds me of a standard hotel in Germany where you...

This hotel is in the same price range as many of the other large chain hotels in the area, but to my opinion does not reach the same level. It reminds me of a standard hotel in Germany where you would pay 60-70€ per night. The room was the biggest disappointment for me. Mine on 6th floor was very cold, small and plain. Maybe the rooms on the other floors have a warmer feel? The materials chosen in the room felt cheap, like the bathroom tiles, the shower door that would not close, the duvet and pillows very synthetic. There was no floor mat in the bathroom (the first time I have ever been in a hotel without that!) so after my shower I had to walk around in water... This is a very large hotel and it feels very busy. There were often lines to check in and out and the breakfast was inconveniently busy after 7.30. Very nice attentive staff and the quality of the breakfast was really good with a lot of choice. You shouldn't have to pay 95 SEK to go to the sauna and pool, but I guess that fee stops the place from getting completely overcrowded. This hotel is fine if you go on a conference or course, not spending much time in the room, but as a solo traveler it didn't feel anywhere near homey enough. /Christine

Owner response

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Hi! Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that we did not live up to your expectations regarding a few things who didn't work during your stay with us and that you wished that our rooms should have warmer feel. I hope you would like to give us another chance in the future. We do have rooms who have a more warmer feel to them, they are located on floor no 5 and below. Thank you for your very nice and kind feedback about our attentive staff and the good quality of the breakfast. It is dearly appreciated. I would love to get in touch with you and talk about your stay. You are more than welcome to email me, to: nadia.fagerdin@choice.se Hope to hear from you soon. I wish you a wonderful day Best regards Nadia Fagerdin

Read more Collapse

1.913.149.030 27