This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

  • Outside area including a balcony with amazing view of he canal at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Extensive buffet at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Welcoming and spacious reception area at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Large reception at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Interior design details at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Well-furnished and cosy lounge at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • The facade of the Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Hotel front and surroundings at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Modern conference room at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Modern conference facilities at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Modern superior double room at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Trendy single room at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Large and well-furnished twin room at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien
  • Well-furnished and bright suite at Bryggeparken Hotel in Skien

Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken

Skien,  Norway

See you soon at Skien's newest hotel, located by the beautiful Telemark Canal. You have all the attractions nearby when you stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken. If you'd like to dine here, we serve an evening meal. Our treat!

Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Collection Hotel Bryggeparken

87% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 165 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Marooned in Sandefjord, this hotel was the safe haven

Wednesday, January 27, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Lars B H

On a Sunday night in Sandefjord in January, having checked out our the drafty summerhouse (uninhabitable in the cold season) I had a tentative agreement to stay at a friend's house (made late in the…

On a Sunday night in Sandefjord in January, having checked out our the drafty summerhouse (uninhabitable in the cold season) I had a tentative agreement to stay at a friend's house (made late in the evening by phone on a weekend night), but when I got to the house nobody was there, and I had to resort to a plan B. My next day destination was Skien, and I gave the Clarion hotel there a shot, calling them in the early Sunday evening. This is a popular hotel, often fully booked, but for one night they had rooms and even gave me a token discount when hearing my story of being marooned. This is an hotel with an evening meal thrown in, and upon arrival I got a cozy room, a full hot free meal and a small discount to booth. Another great stay in Ibsen's home town, and happy return to this very nice hotel. Keep up the good work !
Read more
1

Horrible little bed

Tuesday, January 19, 2016, Oslo, Norway, 54Haddal54

It is the second time in this hotel and i got 2 single beds meaning i basically got a single bed rather than i big double bed. Reception girl doesn't seem to care. The breakfast is pretty basic. I wo…

It is the second time in this hotel and i got 2 single beds meaning i basically got a single bed rather than i big double bed. Reception girl doesn't seem to care. The breakfast is pretty basic. I would not book this hotel if it wasnt discounted for work. They promise to change the room tomorrow but i do not believe they will. I will update if they do.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Dear 54Haddal54, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay due to the twin bed room. I have tried to find out which one of our receptionists you talked to. Unfortunately I have not succeded yet. I would appreciate if you could send me an e-mail with your name so I can look at your reservation and find out who you have been in contact with. My e-mail is tor.eivind.line@choice.no. We normally get fantastic feedback for our reception staff. 65 out of our 146 rooms are twin bed rooms, which means to single beds. On days with high occupancy with single travellers it will not be possible to meet all requests. I would suggest that you request double bed as a comment in the booking or ask for it upon check-in. All our upgraded rooms have double or king beds. They are all bookable in the systems. Regarding the breakfast we follow a standard for all Clarion Collection hotels. There will always be guests who have different needs and requests. I am sorry that you missed some things on the buffet. I would appreciate if you could mention in the mail which items you are missing so that I can discuss this with my supervisors at our HQ. Looking forward to hear from you in an e-mail. Best regards, Tor Eivind Line General Manager

Read more
4

Nice food, great location

Tuesday, January 19, 2016, Lillesand, Norway, Toldnaes

The hotel is situated along the river, where you'll find good restaurants and crowds of people in the summertime. The breakfast is good, and the rooms are what you expect - nothing more, nothing less.

The hotel is situated along the river, where you'll find good restaurants and crowds of people in the summertime. The breakfast is good, and the rooms are what you expect - nothing more, nothing less.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Dear Toldnaes, Thank you for writing a review from you stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our breakfast good. Our hotel is turning 15 years this year and we are aware that style and impression has changed a bit during these years. We are hoping to renovate these rooms some time soon. In December last year we opened 41 brand new rooms. I would suggest you to ask for one of the new rooms next time you visit us. Hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Tor Eivind Line General Manager

Read more
5

A good hotel with nice personal and good breakfast

Monday, November 30, 2015, Skien, Norway, 26evenl

A good hotel with nice personal and good breakfast. I dropped in in the night after a consert by Marion Ravn in Skien the 27 of November and I booked out 12 o clock and left 13.00 o clock the day…

A good hotel with nice personal and good breakfast. I dropped in in the night after a consert by Marion Ravn in Skien the 27 of November and I booked out 12 o clock and left 13.00 o clock the day after. Good location and easy to find. I was not there much so I can not say much more.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Dear 26evenl, Thank you for taking time to write a nice review from your stay at our hotel. Hope to see you back next time you visit Skien. Best Regards, Tor Eivind Line General Manager

Read more
2

Great location.

Sunday, November 29, 2015, , Trond M E

Best location in Skien, if you can get a room facing the river of this lovely little city. The positives: Staff were friendly, rooms spacious, beds were good. The negatives: Parking space was very lim…

Best location in Skien, if you can get a room facing the river of this lovely little city. The positives: Staff were friendly, rooms spacious, beds were good. The negatives: Parking space was very limited, breakfast was below par, and the bathroom was a catastrophe as it was impossible to have a shower without wetting down most of the bathroom. What started out as a quiet night, erupted into chaos when the guests next door decided to invite to a party at the middle of the night. Trying to sleep thru the noise for the first few hours, we had to call for the night porter at 05.30 and help him clearing the next door room for the 4-5 drunks not staying at the hotel. Probably not a regular occurrence at this normally quiet hotel, but I assume this is an inherent risk when staying at a hotel in the middle of the nightlife area.
Read more
2.280.169.511 28

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK