This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret Bergen ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • Trendy lounge-like lobby area at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • The facade of the Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Welcoming and spacious reception at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Spacious and elegant lobby area with a view at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Hip and bright lobby at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Stylish and well-furnished living room with library at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Large and rustic stairway and hallway at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Stylish interior details at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant and impressive meeting room area with open fire place at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Meeting room in impressive historical surroundings at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Well-equipped and spacious conference room at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Buffet with fresh bread at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Trendy dining area with large buffet at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Dining room interior design at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Bright and stylish dining room at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Hip family room with a French balcony at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Well-furnished family hotel room with a French balcony at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Large and fashionable suite with chic in-built bathroom at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Elegant and well-designed deluxe double room at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Modern and spacious bathroom in deluxe double room at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen
  • Stylish and spacious double hotel room at Havnekontoret Hotel in Bergen

Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

Bergen,  Norway

Welcome to the Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, a gem of a hotel in central Bergen. You'll be staying by the quay in one of the city's most historic buildings. Breakfast, Afternoon Sweets and our Evening Meal are included in the price of your room.

Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret

85% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 1198 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Good Choice in Bergen

Sunday, March 19, 2017, North Carolina, benfbrown

I have to admit that I had high expectations for this hotel simply because I had read really good things from several different sources. For the most part, the hotel lived up to those expectations. A…

I have to admit that I had high expectations for this hotel simply because I had read really good things from several different sources. For the most part, the hotel lived up to those expectations. As has been the case with all of the Clarion Collection hotels I have stayed at, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby of this hotel is especially nice and the location is outstanding. If you are blessed with a clear day, make sure that you visit the tower...ask the front desk for a key. The room and bath were a typical size for Europe. The room was clean and will kept but I did notice that the carpet was a bit threadbare in places. The bathroom was clean. The one letdown was the evening meal on March 18. I went down shortly after the meal began but the staff didn't have everything ready. In fact, they didn't even bring out the bread until 1840 or so. So this was a bit of a letdown but the other three meals I had were good and uneventful so perhaps this was an aberration. All in all, I would certainly stay here again if I we to return to Bergen.
Read more
5

Excellent hotel - Loved it!

Saturday, March 18, 2017, Riga, Latvia, sanita18

The staff was amazing, everyone was extremely helpfull and positive. The location is ideal and the view from the hotel is unbelievable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great, everyone can find somethi…

The staff was amazing, everyone was extremely helpfull and positive. The location is ideal and the view from the hotel is unbelievable. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was great, everyone can find something that they like. Loved that we could make waffles on our own. The service in the room was excellent and the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Great hotel, would recommend it without a doubt.
Read more
4

It looks charming hotel

Tuesday, March 14, 2017, Manhasset, NY, MisoManhasset_NY

I am traveling to Bergen to attend Innovation Norway workshop from April 24 till 27 and I am booked in this hotel. As I do very upscale incentive groups I always book my groups in 5* hotels. Reading a…

I am traveling to Bergen to attend Innovation Norway workshop from April 24 till 27 and I am booked in this hotel. As I do very upscale incentive groups I always book my groups in 5* hotels. Reading all comments about this hotel I learned that rooms are small. Hope I will have a chance to get upgrade to the best available accommodation.
Read more
5

Old time charm, ends up being a great deal

Wednesday, March 08, 2017, Framingham, Massachusetts, Molly W

We stayed at the hotel Havnekontoret for one night before leaving on a cruise. Make sure to wander around the hotel a little bit-lot's of charming nooks and crannies. It was $214 a night which is mo…

We stayed at the hotel Havnekontoret for one night before leaving on a cruise. Make sure to wander around the hotel a little bit-lot's of charming nooks and crannies. It was $214 a night which is more than I usually pay BUT it included a huge breakfast buffet, afternoon snacks of do it yourself waffles (nice because we got in from a transatlantic flight midafternoon) and what they describe as a light buffet dinner. It was way beyond a light dinner-it was more than enough, and a really decent meal. Given the extras and the cost of food in Norway-this hotel is a really good deal. It's in a great location right in the historic district and the bus from the airport stops right in front. Our room was comfortable and staff was very nice. I hope to get back to Bergen and will stay here again.

Owner Response

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Dear Molly W. Thank you very much for your great review. We're really appreceating you taking your time to write about your stay. I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope that we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Best regards from all the staff at hotel Havnekontoret :) Roza Linn lygre

Read more
5

Lovely hotel

Thursday, March 02, 2017, Burleigh Heads, Australia, Annie1205

WE arrived with our next day pickup details not supplied. Feeling panicked, Elyn the reception lady was so helpful and was able to help us to get it sorted. The complementary pancakes and dinner were…

WE arrived with our next day pickup details not supplied. Feeling panicked, Elyn the reception lady was so helpful and was able to help us to get it sorted. The complementary pancakes and dinner were a lovely bonus. All fresh and clean. Breakfast was just as good with a smiling chef producing the special berry smoothie of the day. Then as we waited for our taxi the next day, reception suggested that we climb their clock tower for a view of the city. The room was a satisfactory size but the heater did not work so we were shifted with no fuss. Our next room had a view over the park opposite and was an upgrade.There was a lounge, a private computer room, and a library. Stone stairs and ceiling from its orgins as a warehouse. It was centrally located, friendly, really would happily recommend and stay there again.

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Dear Annie1205. We are so grateful for your nice feedback and for taking the time to sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Looking forward to welcome you her in Bergen again. Have a wonderfull Day :) Best regards from all the staff :) Roza Linn Lygre

Read more
2.460.213.000 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.